The Agency

Lonely_man_by_NewBelgrade

We have to thank Jeff Wilser for this insightful article – you can follow him on Twitter @jeffwilser

Tell me if this sounds familiar: (1) He likes to “grab drinks” but never meet for dinner; (2) He forgets the basics, like where you’re from, the name of your sister, and whether you thought it was blue and black or white and gold; (3) He tells stories that, while amusing, have the whiff of recycled anecdotes; (4) He’s charming but not intimate; 5) He’s vaguely aware of your birthday the way he’s vaguely aware of Columbus Day; and finally, most crucially, (6) He hasn’t had a serious relationship in years. These are the symptoms of a flabby Boyfriend Muscle.

I was recently diagnosed with this condition. We met the old-fashioned way (OkCupid). I liked her, I think she liked me, we saw each other once a week, we texted every…

View original post 1,679 more words

