Beyond Beirut

I love telling the story of how I met my husband.

Unlike Ted Mosbey’s narrative in the famed comedy series How I Met Your Mother, ours is not as long and does not need nine seasons to go over the elaborate details.

In fact, it can be summed up in one word: online.

In late 2012, I was feeling lonely and insecure. I had been back from graduate school for a few months but I didn’t feel like my life was on track at all. I had an internship that was nowhere near what I wanted to do professionally and I was on the verge of leaving, no other opportunity in sight.

At the same time, my friends were all starting to piece their lives together or they were still studying. Everyone, naturally, was busy with their own thing, and no one had enough time to hear me talk about…

View original post 543 more words

